Quote Originally Posted by Hoosier Red View Post
Now I didn't watch the game but I've read a lot of complaints about that holding call.
To clarify, defensive holding is if the receiver is held before the pass, so whether the receiver could have caught the ball or not is immaterial.

If he's held after the pass it's pass interference.
I wasn't referring to the rule, just that he wasn't going to catch the ball so it seemed unnecessary to make the holding call. I dunno. I don't have much of a defense for it really. He slightly held him so it's against the rules, I just thought that in an OT playoff game that they'd let something like that go.