Turn Off Ads?
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Cop Beats Up on 15-year-old Girl

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Cop Beats Up on 15-year-old Girl

Ok, a little backdrop... A 15-year-old girl had been arrested for grand theft auto. Once back at the police station and in a cell, the officer directs her to take off her shoes. She doesn't want to, so she defiantly (and lightly) flings it at him and then calls him a "fat pig". Here's what the cop did next:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OhrCO5AgtiM

The officer claims the "fat pig" insult had nothing to do with the beating, but rather it was due to the fact she committed "felonious assault on an officer." He currently is on paid leave indefinitely.

The first time I saw this video I think I said "Holy crap!" about 10 times. IMO, if that ain't excessive force, I'm not sure what is. I'm no lawyer, but I'd be shocked if she didn't win some kind of lawsuit.

Re: Cop Beats Up on 15-year-old Girl

He's been charged with assault. He was pulled over for driving under the influence several years ago as well. I hate seeing stuff like this, because I know so many good officers and dirt bags like this guy make them all look bad. I know some people who think that this guy is a typical officer rather than atypical.
    "I know a lot about the law and various other lawyerings."

Hitters who avoid outs are the funnest.

Titanic Struggles Caveat Emperor's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Razor Shines View Post
    He's been charged with assault. He was pulled over for driving under the influence several years ago as well. I hate seeing stuff like this, because I know so many good officers and dirt bags like this guy make them all look bad. I know some people who think that this guy is a typical officer rather than atypical.
    Word.