Turn Off Ads?
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: FSN-HD not working for anyone else?

  1. #1
    Member mattfeet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,750

    FSN-HD not working for anyone else?

    All Im getting is a black screen here? Standard def FSN is coming through fine though. This sucks.

    Im w/ Time Warner, btw.

    -Matt :thumbdown

  2. Turn Off Ads?
  3. #2
    Member mattfeet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,750

    Re: FSN-HD not working for anyone else?

    And it's not on MLB Network for me either...

    -Matt

  4. #3
    He sure could hit HalMorrisRules's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Dayton
    Posts
    703

    Re: FSN-HD not working for anyone else?

    It is in HD on DTV.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Mt. Lookout
    Posts
    240

    Re: FSN-HD not working for anyone else?

    Quote Originally Posted by mattfeet View Post
    All Im getting is a black screen here? Standard def FSN is coming through fine though. This sucks.

    Im w/ Time Warner, btw.

    -Matt :thumbdown
    Same here. I'm not surprised, its just business as usual for Time Warner.
    Reds 2010 NL Central Champs

  6. #5
    Member mattfeet's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,750

    Re: FSN-HD not working for anyone else?

    Quote Originally Posted by Chris Sabowned View Post
    Same here. I'm not surprised, its just business as usual for Time Warner.
    This is ridiculous....

    *goes back to fuzzy baseball on FSN*

    Maybe if I more, itll look clearer...

    -matt

  7. #6
    Stat geek...and proud
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    New Paris, OH
    Posts
    2,509

    Re: FSN-HD not working for anyone else?

    On my DVR recording, the HD feed on FSN didn't come up until the bottom of the 1st. I think I get the Dayton feed where I'm at, so YMMV.

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Terre Haute, IN
    Posts
    826

    Re: FSN-HD not working for anyone else?

    Sounds like the Reds broadcast still has some kinks to be worked out with their HD. Friday nights game against the Cubs was not in HD on Directv.

    Also Directv frustrates me because they don't show the post game show in HD. Don't understand that one and it doesn't appear to be an issue on other FSN broadcast of other teams.


Turn Off Ads?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Board Moderators may, at their discretion and judgment, delete and/or edit any messages that violate any of the following guidelines: 1. Explicit references to alleged illegal or unlawful acts. 2. Graphic sexual descriptions. 3. Racial or ethnic slurs. 4. Use of edgy language (including masked profanity). 5. Direct personal attacks, flames, fights, trolling, baiting, name-calling, general nuisance, excessive player criticism or anything along those lines. 6. Posting spam. 7. Each person may have only one user account. It is fine to be critical here - that's what this board is for. But let's not beat a subject or a player to death, please.

Thank you, and most importantly, enjoy yourselves!


RedsZone.com is a privately owned website and is not affiliated with the Cincinnati Reds or Major League Baseball


Contact us: Boss | GIK | BCubb2003 | dabvu2498 | Gallen5862 | LexRedsFan | Plus Plus | RedlegJake | redsfan1995 | The Operator | Tommyjohn25