Turn Off Ads?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: GABP made the Top 10 List! (not a good one...)

GABP made the Top 10 List! (not a good one...)

Top 10 Disgusting Stadium Food Vendor Health Violations...

http://consumerist.com/2010/07/top-1...iolations.html

No wonder people don't go to baseball games in Florida. 93% of vendors had critical violations.

2. Turn Off Ads?

Re: GABP made the Top 10 List! (not a good one...)

Didn't see a single violation related to beer.

That's pretty much all I buy at a concession stand, so no worries for me.

Hotdogs are a violation by design.

Winning the Human Race TheBigLebowski's Avatar

When I was an undergrad @UF I used to work for the food service/concession folks.

The stuff we used to do, considered acceptable, btw, would blow your mind.

Let's just say I have never eaten a stadium hot dog since.
    Founder and Ruling Elite of the Derrick Robinson Fan Club. Limited amount of memberships available.

Quote Originally Posted by GIDP View Post
    Hotdogs are a violation by design.
    Yes, of nature, taste, and all that is holy.
    "I prefer books and movies where the conflict isn't of the extreme cannibal apocalypse variety I guess." Redsfaithful

Quote Originally Posted by Johnny Footstool View Post
    Yes, of nature, taste, and all that is holy.
    I like hotdogs though

The Future is Now Ghosts of 1990's Avatar

I'm picturing this event occuring at the burger stand on the 3rd base line, the one not far from Penn Station and in front of the fan zone
    2009 Attendance Record: 3-5
    2010 Attendance Record: 2-9
    2011 Attendance Record: 3-4
    2012 Attendance Record: 3-4
    2013 Attendance Record: 5-2

This is a reflection upon the human resources and F&B of each of those stadiums. MOST of those violations have simple solutions... slight change of "rules" in the employee handbook or simply better organizing the stand.

Start dropping the hammer and call up local temp agencies and most of those problems are solved.