Turn Off Ads?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Whats wrong with Lincecum?

Whats wrong with Lincecum?

5 straight losses. Is it nothing to worry about (for the Giants) or is it something? I'm aware of the decreased velocity on his fastball, but is there more to it than that...how will this story end? Suffice it to say, his mechanics have seemed questionable to me...but I'm no expert. Run with this question however you want it...I'm curious.

2. Turn Off Ads?
    Calgary, Alberta, aka, the most prosperous city in the world.

Re: Whats wrong with Lincecum?

It's been talked about for awhile, his velocity is down into the low 90's.

The fact that he isn't Drew Stubbs.
    The Sox traded Bullfrog the only player they've got for Shottenhoffen. Four-eyes Shottenhoffen a utility infielder. They've got a whole team of utility infielders.

Unsolicited Opinions traderumor's Avatar

Complicated windup and power pitcher smell like injury to me. Time for his first TJ?
    Can't win with 'em

Can't win without 'em

Were there juice rumors at one time w/ him?
    Baseball is like church. Many attend, few understand

Quote Originally Posted by VR View Post
    Were there juice rumors at one time w/ him?
    No juice, just weed

Talking w/ a Giants fan friend, was told how strange it was that Lincecum went from 90+ mph to almost 100. Now suddenly back down...

Friends opinion was Lincecum was getting too full of himself.
    Hope Springs Eternal

A lot of people seemed to accept his mechanics, but there have to be some doubts about his future. His delivery is explosive, and that alone has to create some worry.

What really concerns me is the angle of his arm as he launches forward. He holds the ball very high and whips it from an extreme bend in his elbow. His arm is unraveling from the bend while his body is thrusting violently forward.