Turn Off Ads?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: PEDs and the Appendix

Designated Threadkiller LincolnparkRed's Avatar

PEDs and the Appendix

Anyone notice that there has been a rash of appendectomies lately? Off the top of my head, Harang, Holliday, Dunn, and Andres Torres. I am not a doctor, nor do I play one on tv but that seems like a higher percentage of occurrences in a small population over the last two years or so. I wonder if PEDs might have played a role in some of these? Looks like someone beat me to it:

http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/articl...SP0U1IRFQK.DTL
    Climbing down from the bridge, but keeping the torch lit until Dusty's fate is settled

2. Turn Off Ads?

Re: PEDs and the Appendix

Appendicitis affects about 6 - 7 percent of the population in the United States

Since 2002, 21 players have been on the DL for having having an appendectomy.

Jim Doyle had one in 1912 and died

BobC, get a legit F.O.! Mario-Rijo's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by LincolnparkRed View Post
    Anyone notice that there has been a rash of appendectomies lately? Off the top of my head, Harang, Holliday, Dunn, and Andres Torres. I am not a doctor, nor do I play one on tv but that seems like a higher percentage of occurrences in a small population over the last two years or so. I wonder if PEDs might have played a role in some of these? Looks like someone beat me to it:

Umm, doubt it. Probably just a coincidence.
    "You can't let praise or criticism get to you. It's a weakness to get caught up in either one."

--Woody Hayes

Quote Originally Posted by westofyou View Post

Doyle was clearly on something- he has an extra head growing out of his shoulder and a 3rd foot coming out of the back of his knee. that's why he was called 3 feet Doyle afterall.
    When it comes to PED's, Harang and Dunn do not jump to the front of my list as potential users.

Quote Originally Posted by klw View Post