Turn Off Ads?

Thread: Anyone who loves music I need your help!

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Anyone who loves music I need your help!

I'm a manager of a local band and in order to promote their new album most effectively i'm trying to decide on the catchiest or best song on the album so that I can attach it as an mp3 on some of the emails I send out. They are indie folk/electric/electronic and this is the song I've decided is the most catchy http://theinstant.bandcamp.com/track/96-lbs-2 called "96 lbs"

Again, this is not an advertisement, I need your help RZers- i need more opinions. Feel free to listen to the other songs to see if you think they are more catchy. I think 96 lbs hook/refrain is very catchy, but am undecided on if it's "single" material.

Thanks a ton, don't get me fired!

Re: Anyone who loves music I need your help!

Indie folk/electronic???

I'm also the manager of a small-time local band who needs help selecting a lead single for the band. They play indie rock. Which one do you think is the catchiest?

http://www.myspace.com/nirvana

I do hear the hooks, but honestly, it's an unpleasant listen, because the production is pretty bad. Way, way too much noise and dissonance. Maybe that's what they were going for, but it doesn't have any appeal to me.

Sorry.
    "I prefer books and movies where the conflict isn't of the extreme cannibal apocalypse variety I guess." Redsfaithful

Quote Originally Posted by Johnny Footstool View Post
    I do hear the hooks, but honestly, it's an unpleasant listen, because the production is pretty bad. Way, way too much noise and dissonance. Maybe that's what they were going for, but it doesn't have any appeal to me.

Sorry.
    Thanks!

Gonna go with Mr. Footstool on this. Sounds like a fifteen year old loaded the track onto GarageBand and went to town.