They showed a replay on the Scott run where he was down a yard or yard and a half early, the pile kept getting pushed but he was on the ground at the bottom. He coulda challenged it, but there's no way it would have been won.
And just a side note, I had no idea that you have to be close to the defender who is in the neutral zone when you jump for it to be considered being drawn into a false start. I have never seen that rule called before. I would have rather our entire line jumped when he got into the neutral zone..