Turn Off Ads?
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Barry Larkin

Barry Larkin

I've been enjoying my first trip to GAB since 2010 but one thing has me completely baffled.

I did not see a single Barry Larkin shirt.

There weren't any for sale in the team store as far as I could see.

I didn't see a single fan wearing one. I did see someone wearing a Ron Gant Reds shirt. I also saw someone wearing a Bret Favre Atlanta Falcons jersey, but not a single Barry Larkin shirt.

What?
    "But I do know Joey's sister indirectly (or foster sister) and I have heard stories of Joey being into shopping, designer wear, fancy coffees, and pedicures."

2. Turn Off Ads?

Re: Barry Larkin

You'd think the Reds would have Barry Larkin HOF shirts or something for sale this year.

I wore my replica Larkin jersey to Friday night's game. Of course, now that you say it, I don't really see too many other Larkin shirts/jerseys either.
    Barry Larkin - HOF, 2012

Put an end to the Lost Decade.

I saw a guy wearing a #2 Alex Gonzalez shirt at the game the other day. He was a better shortstop than Larkin, right?

Quote Originally Posted by Raisor View Post
    I've been enjoying my first trip to GAB since 2010 but one thing has me completely baffled.

I didn't see a single fan wearing one. I did see someone wearing a Ron Gant Reds shirt. I also saw someone wearing a Bret Favre Atlanta Falcons jersey, but not a single Barry Larkin shirt.

What?
    I have one but I don't wear it often.

I have always thought that the Reds botched the end of Larkin's career. O'Brein ran him out of town if you ask me. He didn't want to bring him back as a part time player. That didn't give the Reds the opportunity to capatilize on a farewell tour of Larkin. I think that pissed Larkin off and he pretty much had no realtions with the club until Bob Cast took over.

Have the Reds announced when they will be retiring his #11? I figure that it will be some time this season.