Well if he did trap it Howard would have been out at 2nd on a force play. I don't get where out 3 came from. Gameday is totally confused and I don't blame them. I have no idea how that would be scored.
It was ruled a catch and doubled off 2nd. Couldn't have been a force at 2B because that would have removed the force at home no?
They don't think it be like it is, but it do.
Originally Posted by Larry Schuler
He has also taught me that even when the Reds win it is important to focus on the fact that they could have lost.