Turn Off Ads?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Starting to wonder about Dusty

EMAW

Starting to wonder about Dusty

Talked with a doctor friend today and he said the extended stay for irregular heart is "frankly, very unusual". Anyone else fearing this may be worse than everyone is letting on? Dusty (whether you like his managing or not) is a terrific person and a positive role model for a lot of young people.

2. Turn Off Ads?

Re: Starting to wonder about Dusty

maybe he's okay but they just don't want him to fly so soon? i have no clue im not a doctor but hope he's okay.

I went through an irregular heartbeat issue a couple of years ago. Spent two nights in a hospital. On the second day, I was transported to a heart hospital. To get my heart beating correctly, they literally had to kill me. Cardiovert involves shocking your heart so it stops, and then shocking it again to "reboot" it.
    I was told that it is fairly common to experience, but most do not need to be cardioverted. I was hospitalized one other time with this, but it cleared with medication on that occasion.
    The after care sucks, to be blunt. Injections into your abdomen with blood thinners, and other things. On daily medication now, and no further problems.

So, if this is what Dusty is experiencing, then he is probably being told to take it easy, and avoid stressful situations for a little bit.

Hopefully Dusty is following his own rule...if you feel like you're ready take one more day.

We just don't know. If Speier is concerned then I'm concerned as well.

Get back soon and healthy!

With the stadium in playoff atmosphere like it was last night and like it will tonight, it's impossible not to celebrate...but I really want Dusty as part of the celebration (obviously the Reds do as well) He, like crazy Ron Washington is fun to watch when happy.

Get well Dusty!

Quote Originally Posted by stripedwarrior View Post