The Reds have never had a pitcher win the Cy Young award, but they have had a pitcher win the MVP. 1939 - Bucky Walters.

In the 1990 World Series the Reds had 5 different pitchers who didn't give up any earned runs. Norm Charlton - 1 IP, Scott Scudder - 1.1 IP, Randy Myers - 3 IP, Jack Armstrong - 3 IP, and Rob Dibble - 4.2 IP.

The first NL player to ever play DH was the Reds' Dan Driessen in the 1976 World Series.