Quote Originally Posted by _Sir_Charles_ View Post
I was thinking the same thing. But we see guys take those really wide turns around 3rd all the time. I can't imagine that there's NOT a rule about that. I think the ump missed that one because he was focused on whether Wieters' tagged him or not. And I don't want to pick on the ump there simply because that was a fabulous call on the missed tag and him beating Wieters to the dish. But some clarification sure would be nice.
You can take wide turns around bases 'till your heart's content so long as you're not doing so to avoid being tagged out