PDA

View Full Version : You think Reds players read Redzone?

FlyingPig
06-03-2004, 06:41 AM
If you were a player wouldn't you?

If they are, I'm betting Mr. Casey and Mr. Griffey are regular lurkers now!

Hey Case and Jr....If you're here..Are you having fun out there yet? AND KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!

:GAC:

smith288
06-03-2004, 07:07 AM
Doubtful...They might have been here once or twice but im guessing some posters have made them stay away.

I could be wrong.

Edskin
06-03-2004, 07:22 AM
I have no personal knowledge of this at all, but my guess would be that more player read message boards than you would think.

1. Lots of time. These guys have a ton of time to kill, and the internet is available almost everywhere you go. I bet some guys stop by regularly, probably mostly out of boredom.

2. Tempting. Whenever I've had some writing published, I'm DYING to read what people have to say about it. Sometimes, what they have to say isn't all that nice. But it's so tempting to look anyway. We basically function as critics for the players. I'm sure they take what we have to say as gospel, and they may very well think a lot of us are fools, but I think it's human nature to seek out critique's of your performance.

3. Funny. I bet some players surf the net with their teammates just to joke around. Find more reasons to poke fun at one another, etc....

Maybe some guys have had their feelings hurt or generally try to avoid places like this, but overall, I'd guess there is a high percentage of athletes who at least drop by from time to time.

ChatterRed
06-03-2004, 09:04 AM
Thanks guys. I really enjoy reading these posts before I go to the park! :thumbup:

butlerbulldogs
06-03-2004, 10:15 AM
ditto

Hap
06-03-2004, 11:23 AM
I just wish this site existed back in 1988, when I went 23-8 and would have won the Cy Young any other year. Blast that infernal choirboy Orel!!!!!!!

gm
06-03-2004, 11:24 AM