PDA

View Full Version : Who could we get for Felipe?

Je Russell
04-26-2006, 09:24 PM
I love Felipe and think he is the real deal at shortstop. But with him having Boras as an agent, I think we will eventually have to deal him. I would see if Krivsky could get a major league ready pitcher such as Arroyo/Dave Bush and a top notch high ceiling prospect? I know Phillips has only played well for a couple of weeks but he could slide over to shortstop.

RedsManRick
04-26-2006, 09:33 PM
Felipe for Liriano.... Get it done Krivsky!!! :thumbup:

jredmo2
04-26-2006, 09:34 PM
I sure hope not, he's my favorite player.

Joseph
04-26-2006, 09:36 PM
I don't think we need to look into this unless Boras and co have given an outrageous price. Based on the arbitration numbers, I don't think there is any degree of them being unrealistic.

Mitri
04-26-2006, 09:38 PM
He'd get a pretty nice return but the Reds better be getting back some middle infield talent and ML-ready pitching.

George Foster
04-26-2006, 09:42 PM
It's hard to win a division without a "real shortstop." He has the potential to hit as good as Barry L. He is a notch lower defensively than Barry, but he is still pretty good. He plays everyday. A pitcher plays once every five days. It's A LOT easier to find and or replace outfielders. I say trade Kearns, he's a lot easier to replace.

RedsBaron
04-26-2006, 09:45 PM
We would have to get a lot before I would want to trade Felipe.

6-4-3
04-26-2006, 09:49 PM
Felipe doesn't need to be going anywhere. As of now, I believe options are being explored regarding Larue, Freel, and Kearns. However, I feel Krivsky won't make a deal, just "to be making one". As the season grows on, it'll give everyone a better chance to evaluate if a move would benefit this club.

CTA513
04-26-2006, 09:52 PM
If they can pay Dunn $7-9 million a year, then Im sure they can afford to keep Lopez.

UC_Ken
04-26-2006, 10:00 PM