PDA

View Full Version : How will Obrien be remembered?

cincy jacket
05-22-2006, 09:30 AM
The other thread about Obrien and the Casey deal got me thinking. I know most people have a negative view on Obrien for the deals he made and the signings he made, but in 5 years how will people remember him? Will he be remembered for drafting Wood, Bailey, Bruce, and Cueto or will the Casey, Womack, and Reitsma trades paired with the Milton signing be how he is viewed. I'm just as glad as anyone that he is gone because I think he had no clue how to run a Major Leauge club. But I think in 5 years Obrien tenure might not have turned out as horribly as we think it is right now if 2 or 3 of the above players pan out. Now I am fully prepared for the rath of Redszone for saying something nice about Obrien just be nice remember I'm a newbie:thumbup:

Heath
05-22-2006, 09:32 AM
http://www.redszone.com/forums/search.php?searchid=110313.

That's how he's remembered. Start reading. Take notes.

edabbs44
05-22-2006, 09:33 AM
The other thread about Obrien and the Casey deal got me thinking. I know most people have a negative view on Obrien for the deals he made and the signings he made, but in 5 years how will people remember him? Will he be remembered for drafting Wood, Bailey, Bruce, and Cueto or will the Casey, Womack, and Reitsma trades paired with the Milton signing be how he is viewed. I'm just as glad as anyone that he is gone because I think he had no clue how to run a Major Leauge club. But I think in 5 years Obrien tenure might not have turned out as horribly as we think it is right now if 2 or 3 of the above players pan out. Now I am fully prepared for the rath of Redszone for saying something nice about Obrien just be nice remember I'm a newbie:thumbup:
http://hvo.wr.usgs.gov/gallery/kilauea/erupt/24ds331_M.jpg

Jr's Boy
05-22-2006, 12:15 PM
25 Million wasted on a flyball pitcher in a fly ball park.Thats how he'll be remembered.

traderumor
05-22-2006, 12:24 PM