PDA

View Full Version : How to Make Money in College?

bthomasiscool
11-25-2006, 01:15 AM
Just looking for any random help. I'm trying to find a way to make money while at college. I know you all are thinking, get a job. (I get that a lot from my parents), but I'm taking 24 credit hours and need to find a way to make my next few school bill payments. I tried the whole ebay thing, somewhat unsucessfully though. Is there any legitimate online jobs out their, or any other idea anybody can think of. Any help would be incredibly appreciated. Thanks guys!

LawFive
11-25-2006, 01:30 AM
Sports official.

I've refereed soccer at one level or another since I was 12. Once I graduated HS, I obtained my High School license. I was able to earn enough in the fall soccer seasons to pay cash for each spring semester's tuition.

A buddy of mine does youth rec basketball on the weekends. Makes $20 a game for elementary-aged kids. Figuring 5-6 games each on Saturday and Sunday, that's quite a bit of dough. And, it's all cash...tax free.

Highlifeman21
11-25-2006, 02:45 AM
Write papers for athletes.

RollyInRaleigh
11-25-2006, 09:25 AM
Bookie.;)

Dom Heffner
11-25-2006, 10:09 AM
There are also magazine scanning routes that pay well.

You go around and scan bar codes of magazines in grocery tores to make sure the current editions are on the racks. Most of the time you just stop in at you leisure and make copies of all the magazines and then scan them at home.

My friend makes $800 a month doing this part-time.

Chip R
11-25-2006, 11:40 AM
Stripper. ;)

bthomasiscool
11-25-2006, 12:05 PM
Write papers for athletes.

haha, unfortunately I am one of those athletes that need the papers written.

Reds4Life
11-25-2006, 12:08 PM
Take fewer classes and get a job working on campus.

Playadlc
11-25-2006, 12:24 PM
Online poker.

That's how I did it.

Ltlabner
11-25-2006, 01:16 PM
Take fewer classes and get a job working on campus.