PDA

View Full Version : Donations for Bluffton Baseball Team

kbrake
03-04-2007, 11:10 PM
I am sure that all have heard about the tragic accident that took place in the early hours of Friday morning. I had two friends I graduated with that were on the team. Luckily for us, the both of them escaped any major injuries and arrived home at about 2:30 AM Sunday morning.

I spent several hours with one of them as soon as he got home and a few more today. I cant even begin to tell you how horrific the things I heard were. My friend went into great detail with me about the horrible sights, sounds, and smells that surrounded them.

Bluffton has set up a fund for donations to help the victims and their families. I can promise you that any help will be greatly appreciated.

BLUFFTON UNIVERSITY AND CITIZENS NATIONAL BANK ESTABLISH FUND FOR BASEBALL TEAM

A fund has been established at Citizens National Bank for the Bluffton University baseball team student-athletes that were involved in a charter bus accident in the early morning of Friday, March 2, in Atlanta, Ga. The bus was on its way to Florida for the team’s first games of the 2007 season. Four student-athletes, Tyler Williams (Lima, Ohio); David Betts (Bryan, Ohio); Scott Harmon (Lima, Ohio) and Cody Holp (Arcanum, Ohio); and the bus driver, Jerome Niemeyer, and his wife, Jean Niemeyer, both of Columbus Grove, Ohio, were killed in the accident.

Contributions can be made by check payable to Bluffton University and mailed to Citizens National Bank, 102 S. Main Street, Bluffton, Ohio 45817. Please note "Baseball Team" in the check’s memo line. Credit card contributions can be made by calling 419-358-3324 during the university’s business hours. Funds will be available to the baseball players involved in the accident and their families.

I want to be clear that this is not a donation through Redszone and is in no way affiliated with the site.

Thank you all, kbrake

GIK
03-04-2007, 11:47 PM
Thanks for the post, k.

kbrake