View Full Version : Bailey 15 day DL

GIDP
05-24-2010, 02:48 PM
RHP Enerio Del Rosario called up.

Shoulder inflammation for Bailey.

Vottomatic
05-24-2010, 04:08 PM
15 day DL?

I read somewhere that he wouldn't miss a start. ;)

NeilHamburger
05-24-2010, 04:10 PM
New Update from Fay:

Homer Bailey didn’t know he was put on the DL until a few minutes ago.

“I was thinking one start, but I’m no doctor,” he said.

He said the MRI showed no structural damage. They were going to give him a cortisone shot.

“I said that wasn’t necessary,” Bailey said. “I’m not a big advocate of cortisone shots.”

There’s no timetable. Bailey did some stretching day and said that was fine.

sivman17
05-24-2010, 05:24 PM
15 day DL?

I read somewhere that he wouldn't miss a start. ;)

I recall something along those lines too... sure can't remember where though. Hmmm

texasdave
05-24-2010, 05:29 PM
The Reds are going to have Bailey's shoulder looked at by Dr. Kremchek. This is also known as 'The Kiss of Death'.

sivman17
05-24-2010, 05:39 PM
The Reds are going to have Bailey's shoulder looked at by Dr. Kremchek. This is also known as 'The Kiss of Death'.

Are you kidding? He's one of the best orthopaedic surgeons in the state.

PlugALeake
05-24-2010, 05:55 PM
Why Rosario?

GIDP
05-24-2010, 05:56 PM
Why not? They dont need a starter until friday and hes the best reliever in AAA.

Larry Schuler
05-24-2010, 06:06 PM
I've seen Bailey pitch and the kid has heart. He'll be back soon enough and when he is, watch out opposing baatters.

Larry Schuler
05-24-2010, 06:07 PM
It should say "batters". My mistake.

Fullboat
05-24-2010, 06:57 PM
Doesn't Enerio mean January in spanish?

muddie
05-24-2010, 06:59 PM
Zebulon, NC --- The Cincinnati Reds have made one player transaction impacting their Double-A affiliate Carolina Mudcats prior to Monday night's series finale against Chattanooga.