PDA

View Full Version : Change it up...

Who Dey Time
04-25-2011, 10:44 AM
Normally, I'm not a big proponent of making big changes to a lineup as, IMO, a good team will prove it over the course of 162 games. However, I think that a couple of changes are needed in the short term given the Rolen injury and others' struggles. Here is one that I came up with for tonight:

Heisey LF
Cairo 3B
Votto 1B
Phillips 2B
Stubbs CF
Hernandez C
Bruce RF
Renteria SS
Arroyo P

Thoughts? What have you come up with?

Girevik
04-25-2011, 10:50 AM
I really like Phillips in the #2 spot, and he seems to be most comfortable there. He's been tried at #1 and #4 and has never seemed to have the success.

brm7675
04-25-2011, 11:12 AM
Normally, I'm not a big proponent of making big changes to a lineup as, IMO, a good team will prove it over the course of 162 games. However, I think that a couple of changes are needed in the short term given the Rolen injury and others' struggles. Here is one that I came up with for tonight:

Heisey LF
Cairo 3B
Votto 1B
Phillips 2B
Stubbs CF
Hernandez C
Bruce RF
Renteria SS
Arroyo P

Thoughts? What have you come up with?

Why in the world would you play Renteria? with Cario at third you MUST have Janish in the game to cover for Cario's shortcomings at 3rd.

Red in Atl
04-25-2011, 11:18 AM
Do not take BP out of the 2 hole. It's the only place he should ever bat.

CrimsonCrusader
04-25-2011, 11:22 AM
I think changes SHOULD maybe take place...but I feel as the others do. BP in 2nd seems to be okay...and okay is better than worse, far as I'm concerned.

krm1580
04-25-2011, 11:24 AM
I know its probably blasphemy but.

LF Heisey
2B Phillips
RF Bruce
1B Votto
CF Stubbs
C Hernandez
3B Cairo
SS Whoever

Bruce is in a funk right now and I think he would see a lot more fastballs if he bats in front of Votto. IF he gets the bat going I think things can turn around quickly.

bshall2105
04-25-2011, 05:40 PM
Only things that need to change are...