PDA

View Full Version : 2 revelations...

will5979
07-28-2011, 12:04 PM
1. I think nearly every Reds fan with any sense has come to the conclusion that the Reds are done this year.

2. This is the pill that is VERY tough for me to swallow and I didn't want to admit it, and there are some other Reds fans that will admit it but,

LAST YEAR WAS THE BIGGEST FLUKE I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY ENTIRE LIFE!

I have been coming to that conclusion for about 2 months now but I think it took me until just now to admit it.

mroby85
07-28-2011, 12:09 PM
I agree on both counts. I just kept waiting for this team to go on their run. It's really frustrating because every time you think they might be starting to go on their run, like vs ATL this weekend with the walkoff on Sunday night, they without fail do something like losing 3 in a row to the Mets. This has been a very disappionting/frustrating season to say the least.

will5979
07-28-2011, 12:14 PM
I agree on both counts. I just kept waiting for this team to go on their run. It's really frustrating because every time you think they might be starting to go on their run, like vs ATL this weekend with the walkoff on Sunday night, they without fail do something like losing 3 in a row to the Mets. This has been a very disappionting/frustrating season to say the least.

In my life the most disappointing seasons where you really the thought the Reds were going to do something were...

1989-The whole Rose incident on top of a horrible losing record
1991-What kind of follow up to a World Title was that?
2000-After getting KGJ what kind of follow up to 1999 was that?
And of course 2011...

Jefferson24
07-28-2011, 12:17 PM