PDA

View Full Version : Spoiler Alert - American Idol

JaxRed
12-19-2012, 02:58 PM
Idol cutdowns are going on. They take 180 or so to Vegas and then cut down in rounds.

They are at the Top 40. 20 boys/20 girls. I have no first hand knowledge of this in any way. I'm only reporting what a Spoiler Web site published.

But that web site said my nephew (in law?) has made the Top 20 boys.

RedTruck
12-19-2012, 03:21 PM
Idol cutdowns are going on. They take 180 or so to Vegas and then cut down in rounds.

They are at the Top 40. 20 boys/20 girls. I have no first hand knowledge of this in any way. I'm only reporting what a Spoiler Web site published.

But that web site said my nephew (in law?) has made the Top 20 boys.

is he from the nast nati?

JaxRed
12-19-2012, 03:52 PM
He's from Tennessee

JaxRed
01-22-2013, 12:38 AM
Update - Idol on Thursdays showed previews of Wednesday's show that had quick clips of my grand-nephew. So apparently they are showing his audition.

As I said the spoiler sites have him in the Top 40 and this year the Top 40 all get a song shown in the Vegas cutdown from 40 to 20.

His name is Jimmy Smith from Nashville.

JaxRed
01-23-2013, 10:16 PM
Here was his audition from tonight. (you can take the video to 720)

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xwzhbk_jimmy-smith-auditions-charlotte-american-idol-2013_tv#.UQCmQSdHTNI

AtomicDumpling
01-25-2013, 04:38 PM
He was good! I hope he does well.

Redhook
01-25-2013, 07:58 PM
He was good. Thanks for sharing.

On the flipside, good gracious are the judges bad. It's amazing how far this show has gone down hill in recent years. I enjoy watching singing competitions, but watching American Idol is getting difficult now. Thank god for DVR! IMO, it's clearly the worst of the bunch compared to X Factor and The Voice. The talent, the judges, the flow of the show, and the format are better on those shows.

Redhook
01-30-2013, 10:33 PM