Turn Off Ads?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Hacks

Hacks

My day job is IT security. We can use this thread for hacks we all should be aware of.

US agencies hacked in months long global cyberspying campaign
    https://apnews.com/article/us-agenci...a72f8c85209b72

Russian Hackers Broke Into Federal Agencies, U.S. Officials Suspect
    https://www.nytimes.com/2020/12/13/u...-commerce.html

Solar Winds, Probably Hacked by Russia, Serves White House, Pentagon, NASA
    https://www.newsweek.com/solar-winds...n-nasa-1554447

White House acknowledges reports of cyberattack on U.S. Treasury by foreign government
    https://www.cnbc.com/2020/12/13/cybe...vernment-.html
    She used to wake me up with coffee ever morning

2. Likes:

Bourgeois Zee (12-15-2020),GAC (12-15-2020),goreds2 (12-21-2020),Larkin Fan (12-14-2020),RFS62 (12-17-2020),westofyou (12-14-2020),WrongVerb (12-14-2020)

3. Turn Off Ads?
    I wear Elly colored glass WrongVerb's Avatar
    Our planet is a lonely speck in the great enveloping cosmic dark. In our obscurity, in all this vastness, there is no hint that help will come from elsewhere to save us from ourselves. -- Carl Sagan (Pale Blue Dot)

Re: Hacks

Remember when Trump wanted to start a joint cyber security effort with Russia?
    Hoping to change my username to 75769023

There's the hacks one can talk about and there's the hacks one cannot.
    "One problem with people who have no vices is that they're pretty sure to have some annoying virtues."

Quote Originally Posted by 757690 View Post
    Remember when Trump wanted to start a joint cyber security effort with Russia?
    If you can't beat them, join them?
    All my posts are my opinion - just like yours are. If I forget to state it and you're too dense to see the obvious, look here!

So... this isn't the place where I learn that I can use the end of my chopsticks as a holder or use shaving cream to clean off a mirror?

Bummer.

9. Likes:

goreds2 (01-05-2021),M2 (12-17-2020)