Turn Off Ads?

Thread: Stratford Shakespeare Festival

Stratford Shakespeare Festival

Okay I got back from this last night and have been waiting anxiously to tell people how great this festival is.

My wife(big Shakespeare fan) saw a play there about a month ago and wanted to go back. For her birthday we went up and spent 3 days and 3 nights in Stratford Ontario and saw three plays.

There are 4 theatres and a great mix of Shakespeare and non-Shakespeare productions. All the shows I saw were top notch and really interesting.

Just wondering if anyone else has seen this or if I am new to the phenomenon.
    Quote Originally Posted by BuckeyeRed27 View Post
    Honest I can't say it any better than Hoosier Red did in his post, he sums it up basically perfectly.

2. Turn Off Ads?

Re: Stratford Shakespeare Festival

Do they serve "period food"?

(I'm thinking about the Renaissance Festival for some reason)

Quote Originally Posted by Hoosier Red View Post
    Okay I got back from this last night and have been waiting anxiously to tell people how great this festival is.

My wife(big Shakespeare fan) saw a play there about a month ago and wanted to go back. For her birthday we went up and spent 3 days and 3 nights in Stratford Ontario and saw three plays.

There are 4 theatres and a great mix of Shakespeare and non-Shakespeare productions. All the shows I saw were top notch and really interesting.

Just wondering if anyone else has seen this or if I am new to the phenomenon.
    What did you see?

I've never been...have been to a few summer Shakespeare-based festivals, including my favorite in Ashland, Oregon (just a joy, even though their Hamlet put me to sleep), but Stratford is very well known and I would love to hear more specifics of your time there and what you saw.
    There is no such thing as a pitching prospect.

AlienTruckStopSexWorker cincinnati chili's Avatar